Make a Reservation

Cookery

Cookery School

Learn by experience! The Waring House recreational cooking classes are suitable for all levels of cooking expertise.  Expand your culinary repertoire, and learn new skills and chef techniques.

Each class features a particular culinary subject, food type, region, ingredient or theme.  Many of our classes feature fresh, local ingredients — some picked that day at farms just down the road from the cookery school, or from our own Waring House garden.

Wednesday Evening and Sunday morning classes are $109.61, including gratuity and HST.

Evening classes start at 5:30 PM, and feature a sit-down dinner, while 10:30 AM Sunday classes offer nibbling as you prepare the meal, and then package it and take it home to enjoy for lunch or dinner.  

To reserve a spot in a scheduled class, contact our front desk at 613-476-7492 or 800-621-4956 or email reservations@waringhouse.com.

         Cookery School Chef David Corea

Coming from out of town? We have great cookery school packages that include accommodation and dining.

Cookery classes can be a great team building exercise or a way to spend some time with a group of friends, relatives or business associates. We offer private classes for groups of 6 or more. For information on booking a private cooking class for your group, email our sales office.

COVID PROTOCOLS IN EFFECT

As part of our comprehensive COVID protocols, classes will be limited to 4 guests.  Larger groups may be considered if all participants are in the same social bubble. Participants are required to wear a mask while in the kitchen or dining area.  The mask can be removed while dining.

To reserve a spot in a scheduled class, contact our front desk at 613-476-7492 or 800-621-4956 or email reservations@waringhouse.com.

2020 Cookery Classes

August

Flavors of the Emerald Isle

Wednesday August 5
Sunday August 9


It's Nice to Dine in Nice

Wednesday August 12
Sunday August 16

Flavours of New Orleans

Wednesday August 17
Sunday August 23

Taste of Old Montreal

Wednesday August 26
Sunday August 30

September

Sensational Sicily

Wednesday September 2
Sunday September 6

Truffles and Other Fine Tastes from Piedmont

Wednesday September 9
Sunday September 13

Street Food and Tittin from India

Wednesday September 16
Sunday September 20

Tastes from the Greek Isles

Wednesday September 23
Sunday September 27

October

Jamaican Specialties

Wednesday September 30
Sunday October 4

Dishes for the Czar

Wednesday October 7
Sunday October 11

Bistro on the Seine

Wednesday October 14
Sunday October 18

Alberta AAA

Wednesday October 21
Sunday October 25


South African Table

Wednesday October 23
Sunday October 25

November

Amsterdam Favourites

Wednesday November 4
Sunday November 8

Estonian Essentials

Wednesday November 11
Sunday November 15

Puerto Vallarta by Proxy

Wednesday November 18
Sunday November 22

Dining in Seville

Wednesday November 25
Sunday November 29

December

Traditional Christmas Treats from Elsewhere

Wednesday December 2
Sunday December 6

Canadian Christmas Turkey and all the Fixings

Wednesday December 9
Sunday December 13

Christmas in Germany

Wednesday December 16
Sunday December 20

To reserve a spot in a scheduled class, contact our front desk at 613-476-7492 or 800-621-4956 or email reservations@waringhouse.com.